Single/Multiple Entry short stay Schengen Visa


  • A short live Schengen visa entitles the owner to visit the Schengen countries for tourism, visiting family/friend, business etc., up to 90 days within a 180 days time from the date of first entrance. The live may be any continues or several visits depending upon whether the visa is single or multiple entries.



Single-entry visa


  • Allows continuous stay. Once the person departs the Schengen country, he/she can’t enter again without obtaining a new visa.


The Schengen Visa has complete traveling between its 25 member countries (22 European Union states and 3 non-EU members) much easier and less bureaucratic. Traveling on a Schengen Visa means that the visa holder can travel to any (or all) member countries using one single visa, thus avoiding the hassle and expense of obtaining individual visas for each country. This is particularly beneficial for persons who wish to visit several European countries on the same trip. The Schengen visa is a “visitor visa”. It is issued to citizens of countries who are required to obtain a visa before entering Europe.

The purpose of the visit must be leisure, tourism, or business. Upon the issuance of the visa, the visa holder is allowed to enter all member countries and travel freely throughout the Schengen area. It is strongly recommended to plan your journey within the time frame of the Schengen Visa as extensions can be very difficult to obtain, thus forcing you to leave to stay in compliance with the Schengen rules and regulations. A Schengen visa allows the holder to travel freely within the Schengen countries for a maximum stay of up to 90 days in a 6 month period.

The following 25 countries are Schengen Visa members:


  • 1. Austria
  • 2. Belgium
  • 3. Czech Republic
  • 4. Denmark
  • 5. Estonia
  • 6. Finland
  • 7. France
  • 8. Germany
  • 9. Greece
  • 10. Hungary
  • 11. Iceland
  • 12. Italy
  • 13. Latvia
  • 14. Lithuania
  • 15. Luxembourg
  • 16. Malta
  • 17. Netherlands
  • 18. Norway
  • 19. Poland
  • 20. Portugal
  • 21. Slovakia
  • 22. Slovenia
  • 23. Spain
  • 24. Sweden
  • 25. Switzerland